This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tutorial: How to find books in D'Amour Library 
Tutorial: Finding Full-Text Articles in D'Amour Library Tutorial: Searching Google Scholar for Journal Articles 

Admin Sign In 

Education  Tags: education teaching elementary secondary  

a guide to library resources for education students and faculty, including the elementary and secondary certification programs as well as the MAET, MAMT, and MEEE programs.
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://wnec.libguides.com/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

How to use this guide


This guide is intended to help students in Education classes with research. The guide includes three sections:

  • Reference Books lists encyclopedias, bibliographies, handbooks, and dictionaries available in D'Amour Library. These types of books may be useful as you are establishing historical and theoretical background knowledge, understanding disciplinary terminology, and fact-checking.
  • Books and Media contains helpful hints for searching WILDPAC, the online library catalog, for books and videos on a topic.
  • Article Databases lists and describes various databases for finding journal articles.
  • Recommended Web Sites lists specialized academic search portals, state and federal government web sites, and more freely available web sites handy for education research.

 

 

About me

Profile ImageMary Jane Sobinski-Smith


Contact Info:
D'Amour (Room 111)
413.782.1533
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Marketing, Finance, Management, History

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait