This is the "Home" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Tutorial: How to find books in D'Amour Library 
Tutorial: Finding Full-Text Articles in D'Amour Library Tutorial: Searching Google Scholar for Journal Articles 
Author BiographiesCultural BackgroundEnglish Language StudiesLiterature by GenreLiterature by Identity GroupLiterature by Nationality

Admin Sign In 

English  Tags: literature english language literary_criticism  

a guide to undergraduate-level research in English language and literature, using print and online resources from D'Amour Library and the Web.
Last update: Apr 22nd, 2009 URL: http://wnec.libguides.com/damourenglish  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

How to use this guide


This guide is intended to help students in English classes with research on literary criticism, authors' biographies, genres, literary history, and English language studies. The guide includes three sections:

  • Reference Books lists encyclopedias, bibliographies, dictionaries, readers' companions, biographies, collections of excerpted literary criticism, and concordances available in D'Amour Library. These types of books are most useful in the beginning stages of research for gathering basic facts, establishing context for literature, and understanding literary terminology. This section is divided into categories by nationality, era, identity groups, and genre.
  • Books and Media contains helpful hints for searching WILDPAC, the online library catalog, for books and videos on a topic.
  • Article Databases lists and describes various databases for finding journal articles and e-books.
  • Recommended Web Sites lists specialized academic search portals, free e-book archives, and more freely available web sites handy for English research.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJoshua Becker
Contact Info:
D'Amour Library
782-1537
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait