This is the "Home" page of the "Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Communication  Tags: communication media  

a guide to library and internet resources for Communication students and faculty.
Last update: Jan 07th, 2010 URL: http://wnec.libguides.com/comm  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

How to use this guide


This guide is intended to help communication students and faculty with research on communication theory and practice, mass media, broadcasting, video/audio production, and more. The guide includes five sections:

  • Reference Books lists encyclopedias, bibliographies, and dictionaries available in D'Amour Library. These types of books are most useful in the beginning stages of research for gathering basic facts, establishing historical and theoretical background knowledge, and understanding disciplinary terminology.
  • Books and Media contains helpful hints for searching WILDPAC, the online library catalog, for books and videos on a topic.
  • Article Databases lists and describes various databases for finding journal articles and e-books.
  • Recommended Web Sites lists specialized academic search portals, free e-book archives, and more freely available web sites handy for Communication research.
  • Research Help includes hints and resources for improving research skills, as well as contact information for D'Amour Librarians.

 

 

About me

Profile ImageMary Jane Sobinski-Smith


Contact Info:
D'Amour (Room 111)
413.782.1533
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Marketing, Finance, Management, History

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait