This is the "Home" page of the "African American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

African American Studies 

This guide directs the user to resources in African American Studies. The following Bibliography is a selective guide to resourses available in D'Amour Library or through the internet.
Last update: Apr 22nd, 2009 URL: http://wnec.libguides.com/african_american  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Welcome!

 

This Libguide directs the users to resources in African-American Studies. The bibliography is a selective guide to resources available in the D'Amour Library or through the internet. Please feel free to contact me if you need additional help.  My contact information is in the right hand column. I am available by email or telephone, or we can schedule a meeting time to discuss African-American resources in depth.

 

News & Updates

 
 

How to use this guide


This guide is intended to help students research African-American and related topics. This guide includes four sections:

  • Reference Books lists encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries pertinent to African-American studies available in D'Amour Library. These types of books may be useful as you are establishing historical and theoretical background knowledge, understanding disciplinary terminology, and fact-checking.
  • Books and Media contains helpful hints for searching WILDPAC, the online library catalog, for books and videos on African-American studies.
  • Article Databases lists and describes various databases for finding journal articles. Some of the databases contain general articles on many subjects, while some are more subject specific.
  • Recommended Web Sites lists specialized academic search portals, state and federal government web sites, and more freely available web sites handy for education research.

 

 

Off-Campus Access

If you have a valid Western New England College ID or D'Amour Library off-campus student card, you may access the library electronic databases off-campus.

  • procedures for remote access:

      http://www1.wnec.edu/library/index.cfm?selection=doc.2434

      

 

 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageValerie Bolden-Marshall
Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Damour Library
Western New England College
Room: D110
(413) 782-1514
vboldenm@wnec.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Afro-American Studies, Physical & Biological Sciences, and Psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait